Skip to main content

Our Team

Gay Stewart, Ph.D.

304) 293-5032

gbstewart@mail.wvu.edu

Director of the Center for Excellence in STEM Education

View Profile: Gay Stewart

Jeffrey Carver, Ed.D.

(304) 293-3841

Jeffrey.Carver@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 607E

Co-Director

View Profile: Jeffrey Carver

Paul M. Miller, Ph.D.

(304) 293-4939

paul.miller@mail.wvu.edu

White Hall, Room 209

Co-Director

View Profile: Paul M. Miller

Joshua H. Karr, Ph.D.

(304) 293-9710

jkarr1@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 601

Master Teacher

View Profile: Joshua H. Karr

Vanessa Licwov-Channell

(304) 293-5032

vlicwov@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 611

Master Teacher

View Profile: Vanessa Licwov-Channell

Kristen Pinkney

(304) 293-8543

Kristen.pinkney@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 611

Master Teacher

View Profile: Kristen Pinkney

Founding Master Teachers

Michael Tilley

Master Teacher

View Profile: Michael Tilley

Nancy Spillane, Ed.D.

Master Teacher

View Profile: Nancy Spillane

Faculty

Matthew Campbell, Ph.D.

(304) 293-4714

mpcampbell@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Services

View Profile: Matthew Campbell

Renee LaRue, Ph.D.

reneelarue@math.wvu.edu

Teaching Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

View Profile: Renee LaRue

Marjorie Darrah

(304) 293-2011

mdarrah@math.wvu.edu

Professor, Department of Mathematics

View Profile: Marjorie Darrah

Yuanhua Wang

(304) 293-3441

yuanhua.wang@mail.wvu.edu

Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Services

View Profile: Yuanhua Wang

Staff

Anthony "Jamie" Davenport

(304) 293-5030

anthony.davenport@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 601

Administrative Secretary, WVU Center for Excellence in STEM Education

View Profile: Anthony "Jamie" Davenport

Elizabeth Wiles

(304) 293-9708

elizabeth.wiles@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall, Room 609D

Program Coordinator, WVU Center for Excellence in STEM Education

View Profile: Elizabeth Wiles